A moment of your time

yesterday morning we lost two brothers in our fire department. one, a captain, had been with the department since 1979. the other was a rookie, just 6 weeks out of the academy and had just finished a tour of iraq last year. fire department brotherhood is very strong, whether you work at that particular department or not. these guys died doing what we love. when yall are running away from a fire, we are running into it.

i ask that you just take a moment please to say a prayer for the city, the families of these men, as well as the rest of us firefighters, paramedics, and police officers.

this hit way to close to home for me as i used to be a firefighter and i know too many people in the department.

Thoughts and prayers sent from me and my family to all those effected!

So sorry to hear about this!

[quote=“fuzzwifers, post: 1093151”]yesterday morning we lost two brothers in our fire department. one, a captain, had been with the department since 1979. the other was a rookie, just 6 weeks out of the academy and had just finished a tour of iraq last year. fire department brotherhood is very strong, whether you work at that particular department or not. these guys died doing what we love. when yall are running away from a fire, we are running into it.

i ask that you just take a moment please to say a prayer for the city, the families of these men, as well as the rest of us firefighters, paramedics, and police officers.

this hit way to close to home for me as i used to be a firefighter and i know too many people in the department.[/quote]

:clap

My wife and I sent off an additional donation to the 100 Club this morning.

That’s so awful. I will say a prayer for them, their families, and for the brave people who put their lives at risk so we can be safe every day.