Bikes

Well ive always been really intrested in sport bikes and such, so im thinking i might buy one, im a new driver, only thing similar to a motorcycle ive riden was a 125cc dirt bike

So any experienced riders whats a good beginner sport bike, but still has some power? (even though these thigns fly nomatter what)

a CBR 600CC is a good starter bike.

I’d recommend not getting a “beginner” type bike… you know something like a little 250 or 500 "sporty’ bike. I definately wouldnt recommend something like an R1 or Busa… but one of the 600 or 750’s. Just remember, if your on a race bike your probably gonna race… and do something stupid. You can kill yourself on a dirtbike if you acted stupid… but I think something in the 600-750 range would be fast enough to scare the shit out of your for at least a couple years but not so fast that you’ve gotta worry about pulling the wheel off the ground by accident at random times.

Friend of mine just died Friday morning on a bike. It was a GSXR1000…I think I’ll stick to cars. Those guys that run at the strip on bikes are nuts. One guy went 5.05 last time out…on a STREET bike!

I’m thinking about buying a Harley but MD is right 600 or 750 is a good place to start

i have a freind who bought a suzuki sv650 for a beginner bike and he said it was a good beginner bike but they dont have a real aggresive sport bike look

Re: RE: Bikes

yeah im more of a harley guy. but i wouldnt mind a chopper and i went to a bike show last saturday and saw a boss hoss bike with a 502 BBC. thing was sick

I would buy more parts for my Mustang. If I was you I would buy a 66 Ford Mustang.