Crossroads

Okay so lately I’ve been in a crossroad in my life, I applied to college but now thinking of what is the most logical thing I should be doing for myself, it’s a bit hard. I want to go back to school but the course I am taking isn’t required for the career I am pursuing, I want to work out and I don’t know if I can work out and lose the weight, being physically fit when I am a full time student, part time worker and the fact I don’t use a vehicle. Right now I want to save money, which I don’t have a lot of, I want to move to a different city as well which will cost me, I don’t find myself saving while I’m at school also working part time since that will only get me by month by month in a very tight budget. Education to me is important and the thing which I value, but I also want to achieve my goal on becoming a police officer for Calgary but which way do I do it, since one route will take me two years of college, then applying, or else another route where I’d work full time a year, save money for moving since I already earn more than I would be getting with school, doing a ton of working out in my days off and then applying in one year.

sigh a lot to think about, so has anyone gone through a crossroad?

Wow, that is a lot to think about. I guess you have to prioritize everything and pick what’s most important and start there. It all sounds a bit overwhelming to say the least.

Yeah, I think we all go through some crossroads in our life. I was 23 and still in college but going no where. My girlfriend of six years was gone and it was time for a change, so I moved to where I’m at now. It wasn’t easy, as I was pretty sure I’d never leave my home town.

Then the whole marriage and kids thing, and all the questions about whether it was the right decision, etc.