I got owned today HARDCORE!

Yeah what you see is what you get… Its a story. HEre goes!

I am a Toyota/Ford technician. Well last week i pulled a job. Used car for a 2001 Lexus RX300. Checked it out… wrote down what it needed and today i finally got around to working on it. Put some new tires on it, did an alignment, oil service, transmission flush, coolant service, cabin air filter, rear brake pads and machine rotors. Ok… So after doing it all im out for a test drive.

Pull out and proceed to get on the highway… everything is going well. Then i floor this old girl and stay in the slow lane getting ready for the fast lane… and i reach 60 mph and she just dies on me. All the lights come on and i just coast to a exit. Turn it off and turn it back on… and it just sputters… i look at the fuel gauge and it is almost empty. So i call for more fuel from another good friend tech… maybe the gauge is faulty. Put fuel in it and try again… motor locks up solid.

Call tow truck to get it in. Now that i know the motor is locked up… i have a pretty good idea what it is. I pull the oil pan and there is nothing but sludge in the motor, pull the valve covers … more sludge. I got screwed hardore. It happens on Toyota/Lexus engines for a long time if you dont do youre oil changes every 3-5k miles. They start to sludge up. Its BS… And i got one of them motors. lol.

So now its time to replace a Lexus motor and now i can finally say i blew up a motor… but it wasnt really my fault. lol. Its gonna be EXPENSIVE too.

HAHAH!!!

Yeah Im sure it will be expensive. Just ask Bossman how much it cost to buy a new motor for our Durango. Thank god he knew how to do all the mechanical work cause no telling how much that would have cost too.

so who pays for it, lexus, the dealership or the person who owns the car?