Is it possible to be in love with 2 people

this is my first post…I’ve been on this site for a while…mostly in the humor forum just reading…that’s some funny stuff in there…makes the time go by fast at work.

before yall blast me and stuff…just hear my story out…

I’ve been with this girl for a long time now and had hopes to marrying her…and i still do. She’s like a perfect match to me. I’ve been talking to this other girl for a couple years now…she has been going through some problems and I have been there to help her go through those problems. She had bf problems and family problems and so on. I was there to be her “best friend”. Just recently, during winter time…we got even closer…cause we had a lot of things in common…and one thing led to another…things started to get hot and heavy. i kinda sorta knew it was coming…but really didn’t do anything to prevent it. So, basically I’m getting the real “friends with benefit” from this girl. So I have deep feelings for this girl and she says the same thing to me too…she keeps saying how perfect i am for her and stuff…we’ve talked about it and all how we kinda need to go our seperate ways and she relizes that she can’t have me because I told her that I was going to propose to my real girlfriend. I don’t know im just kinda stuck in this situation…and I really love my girlfriend to death. i keep tellin girl B to get a boyfriend…but everytime she tells me about a guy she met…i get jealous…and say “no…hes not the one for you”…kind of liek a brother lookin out for his baby sis. its just kinda hard for me to let go…

so im ready for the bashing and/or advice yall can give me.

Its tough but you can’t have both, thats life. Whether you want to or not you have to chose one and cut ties with the other, you can’t have your cake and eat it or you’ll end up with nothing. And learn your lesson for next time and don’t start getting attatched to girls when you already have a girlfriend!