Torn

well now that i finally kinda figured out what i want to do for a living im not exactly sure how to go about it

i want to work to become ase certified …i want to work in a performance shop and ive had this feeling for a long time

ita not realistic in my parents eyes so they are reluctant to support me with it

but im torn because i would have to move to go to a tech school (my knowledge is limited right now)

but also with moving id be taking full financial responsibility for myself which i have never done …id have to get a loan to pay for school but all my life i have had nothing but min wage jobs which would be hard to life off on my own

plus my bf is here too

basically im torn on doing it completely .because i may be giving up some stuff that i dont want to

my parents want me to go back to school but i dont have a major and nothing interests me enough to have it as a major

life sucks sometimes …things were easier when i still shit in diapers

jus thad to get that off my chest

I say do whatever makes YOU happy. Cause if you dont, I promise, later on in life, you will regret not doing what you had your heart set on.
How long would you have to go to tech school?

you are still young Steph. You’ve got lots and lots of time to make up your mind.

Re: RE: torn

but as you get older, time flies by faster

do what your heart tells you to do…just when the going gets tough and it will just keep your head up and keep truckin…don’t let anyone hold you back